10.06 PM

At some points, perhaps you were charmed by my existence
which was outside the circle of yours.

At some points, perhaps your affections were sincere.

At some points, perhaps you loved me.

At some points, perhaps you really thought of settling down.

At some points, perhaps you really were afraid to hurt me.

At some points, perhaps you were afraid that I’ll be gone
and you’ll never stand a chance anymore.

At some points, perhaps the tears and pain you showed were innocent.

At some points, perhaps the shown remorse and things you spoke,
were spoken out of honesty.


But I didn’t know, I won’t ever know. 

And at some points those things have gone into the back of one’s mind and will be gone just like that.

What I know is things which don’t seem or feel real for me, would never be.

It’s been a year since I decided you are nonexistence.

The only thing I regret is to give in, and to just let myself be that naive to believe everything you say back then.

Leave a Reply

