9.42 AM

I remember writing this, awhile ago. Just some simple thought came across my mind;

If it feels too good to be true, then it’s not true. It’s just in your head. If what happened still feels too good to be true, then you’re owing the universe something. The payback will come. 

Looking at my life these days, I am afraid I’m owing the universe a big time.

Perhaps I should not be that hard on myself. Perhaps I actually deserve something good and descent. Or perhaps the universe is just messing with my head just as usual.

The better my days get, the more I fear for the payback.

Leave a Reply

